Precinct Official	s					
Initials						

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Ballot Style 44 (D54)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: \bigcirc . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)				
\bigcirc	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	\circ	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	John Maxwell Re	epublican Party
$^{\circ}$	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	0	Jean Dickson Re	epublican Party
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Ross Paustian Re	epublican Party
						0	Brinson L. Kinzer De	emocratic Party
F	or United States Re District 1			For Secretary of A	Agriculture	0	Joseph C. Miller De	emocratic Party
	(Vote For No More	,		(Vote For No More	man One)	2	Jazmin Newton De	emocratic Party
0	Mariannette Miller-M	,	-	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)	
	STATE OFFI	000						
_		-		For Attorney G (Vote For No More	General Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Fo	Vote For No More		0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
\circ	Kim Reynolds	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Treas	
	Adam Gregg		0				(Vote For No More Tha	
$^{\circ}$	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Tony G. Knobbe Re	epublican Party
				For State Se District 4		0		
\bigcirc	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More			(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Marco Datagia		0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Recor	rder
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Vote For No More Tha	an One)
	N					0	Michele R. Darland Re	epublican Party
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	ernor, if any)		For State Representative District 97		0	Rita Vargas De	emocratic Party
	For Secretary o (Vote For No More	f State Than One)		(Vote For No More	,	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		,	0	Ken Croken	Democratic Party			
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Andrew Onsgard	Libertarian Party		For County Attorn (Vote For No More That	ney an One)
0		Democratic Party)	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Kelly Cunningham Haa	an Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0		emocratic Party
	For Auditor of	State				0		
	(Vote For No More						(Write-in vote, if any)	
$^{\circ}$	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Audit To Fill a Vacand	tor
\bigcirc	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More Tha	an One)
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins Re	epublican Party
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·					0	Ashley Schimanski De	emocratic Party
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
						т	URN BALLOT	
							UNIN DALLUT	UVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote			
Alexandra DermodyChristine Bolte	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".			
 Chad Dexter 	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1			
0	YesNo	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a			
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	YesNo	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
 Joni Paaske John Context 	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:			
 John Conley Augustus Gus Newell 	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the			
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of			
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right			
(Write-in vote, if any)	 No Paul B. Ahlers 	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes○ No	 Yes 			
o		○ No			
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?				
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin				
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes				
	○ No Stuart P. Werling				
	• Yes				
	Vo Jeffrey D. Bert				
	○ Yes				
	○ No				
C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?				
	Michael E. Motto				
	YesNo				
	Kimberly Shepherd				
	○ No				
		TURN BALLOT OVER			